# Advanced setting reset when reopen menu in cms

**URL:** <https://community.bloomreach.com/t/advanced-setting-reset-when-reopen-menu-in-cms/2689>\
**Category:** Experience Manager (PaaS/OnPrem)\
**Created:** [July 13, 2021, 4:45pm UTC](https://community.bloomreach.com/t/advanced-setting-reset-when-reopen-menu-in-cms/2689 "2021-07-13T16:45:11Z")\
**Posts on this page:** 1\
**Page:** 1

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![Karmegasamy](https://avatars.discourse-cdn.com/v4/letter/k/c5a1d2/32.png) [@Karmegasamy](https://community.bloomreach.com/u/Karmegasamy)\
**Post date:** [July 13, 2021, 4:45pm UTC](https://community.bloomreach.com/t/advanced-setting-reset-when-reopen-menu-in-cms/2689/1 "2021-07-13T16:45:11Z")

</div>

Hi, We are adding extra attribute for site menu by using hst:prototypeitem. We can able to set the value for the new attribute by enable the button Advanced Setting. When we open the menu to edit, the Advanced Setting is not displaying as selected. We want that the Advanced Setting will be shown as selected. Please help us to achieve it.

Ref: [https://documentation.bloomreach.com/14/library/concepts/hst-configuration-model/sitemenu-configuration.html](https://documentation.bloomreach.com/14/library/concepts/hst-configuration-model/sitemenu-configuration.html)

Thanks,  
Samy
