# Blank page after log in after upgrade (and about hidden migration documentation)

**URL:** <https://community.bloomreach.com/t/blank-page-after-log-in-after-upgrade-and-about-hidden-migration-documentation/2900>\
**Category:** Experience Manager (PaaS/OnPrem)\
**Created:** [December 1, 2021, 1:39am UTC](https://community.bloomreach.com/t/blank-page-after-log-in-after-upgrade-and-about-hidden-migration-documentation/2900 "2021-12-01T01:39:17Z")\
**Posts on this page:** 2\
**Page:** 1

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![marnix](https://yyz1.discourse-cdn.com/flex027/user_avatar/community.bloomreach.com/marnix/32/228_2.png) [@marnix](https://community.bloomreach.com/u/marnix)\
**Post date:** [December 1, 2021, 1:39am UTC](https://community.bloomreach.com/t/blank-page-after-log-in-after-upgrade-and-about-hidden-migration-documentation/2900/1 "2021-12-01T01:39:17Z")

</div>

Hi there,

I’m trying to move my Bloomreach instance to a newer version, which is usually not much of a problem (having taken it from 12.x to 14.x without too much hassle).

But going from 14.2.2 to 14.6.x everything works fine on my local machine, unfortunately deploying to production I get a blank page after logging in to /cms while /cms/console and the /site bits work fine.

Looking for an answer (perhaps something to do with renaming of role names) I discovered that the migration documentation between versions is locked away behind a portal login. Is there a way for me to access the migration documentation without needing to pay for licenses?

Any idea regarding the blank page, perhaps it’s a familiar sounding problem? Essentially what I am served is a small bit of Wicket html that has a div with “display: none” in it showing.

Thanks!

Cheers,

Marnix

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![marnix](https://yyz1.discourse-cdn.com/flex027/user_avatar/community.bloomreach.com/marnix/32/228_2.png) [@marnix](https://community.bloomreach.com/u/marnix)\
**Post date:** [January 11, 2022, 9:37am UTC](https://community.bloomreach.com/t/blank-page-after-log-in-after-upgrade-and-about-hidden-migration-documentation/2900/2 "2022-01-11T09:37:54Z")

</div>

After a bit of poking around I discovered it looks like a new `navapp` application node was added to the `/hippo:configuration/hippo:frontend`, and some changes have occurred in the `cms-static` nodes. Updating these to the new structure made the `/cms` webapp reappear.

Is there any public documentation that would have been able to help me figure this out a bit faster?

Cheers,

Marnix
