# Enable Preview (view button) on the CMS document level even though have sitemap

**URL:** <https://community.bloomreach.com/t/enable-preview-view-button-on-the-cms-document-level-even-though-have-sitemap/1382>\
**Category:** Experience Manager (PaaS/OnPrem)\
**Created:** [September 5, 2019, 6:18am UTC](https://community.bloomreach.com/t/enable-preview-view-button-on-the-cms-document-level-even-though-have-sitemap/1382 "2019-09-05T06:18:13Z")\
**Posts on this page:** 3\
**Page:** 1

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![Sivakumar\_Komma](https://yyz1.discourse-cdn.com/flex027/user_avatar/community.bloomreach.com/sivakumar_komma/32/439_2.png) [@Sivakumar\_Komma](https://community.bloomreach.com/u/Sivakumar_Komma)\
**Post date:** [September 5, 2019, 6:18am UTC](https://community.bloomreach.com/t/enable-preview-view-button-on-the-cms-document-level-even-though-have-sitemap/1382/1 "2019-09-05T06:18:13Z")

</div>

I have create new **sitemap** , **pages** and **templates** and deployed code on production. New changes are deployed successfully but when my web editot create document , can not able preview it is disable like below image.

 ![Screenshot_2019-03-20%20Hippo%20CMS%2012](https://canada1.discourse-cdn.com/flex027/uploads/bloomreach1/original/1X/82edd3974639744879347032b2dbf62ad4bcdb44.png)

I know this questions is already raised [Enable Preview (view button) on the CMS document level](https://community.bloomreach.com/t/enable-preview-view-button-on-the-cms-document-level/896) , but the difference is I can see sitemap and pages under website ( **hst:hst/hst:configurations/example.com** ) but preview node doesn’t have newly created changes ( **hst:hst/hst:configurations/example.com-preview** )

What should I do , can I delete this node **hst:hst/hst:configurations/example.com-preview** or is there any configuration which brings my changes under **hst:hst/hst:configurations/example.com-preview** this.

Thanks in advance.

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![jasper.floor](https://yyz1.discourse-cdn.com/flex027/user_avatar/community.bloomreach.com/jasper.floor/32/28_2.png) [@jasper.floor](https://community.bloomreach.com/u/jasper.floor)\
**Post date:** [September 13, 2019, 11:45am UTC](https://community.bloomreach.com/t/enable-preview-view-button-on-the-cms-document-level-even-though-have-sitemap/1382/2 "2019-09-13T11:45:37Z")

</div>

If you updated your live configuration then you should delete your preview configuration. If you don’t you also risk losing your live changes if you publish your preview. It is always safe to delete your preview channel, but you will lose any pending changes. The preview will be recreated when it is required (ie, when you are in the CM).

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![Sivakumar\_Komma](https://yyz1.discourse-cdn.com/flex027/user_avatar/community.bloomreach.com/sivakumar_komma/32/439_2.png) [@Sivakumar\_Komma](https://community.bloomreach.com/u/Sivakumar_Komma)\
**Post date:** [September 17, 2019, 9:14am UTC](https://community.bloomreach.com/t/enable-preview-view-button-on-the-cms-document-level-even-though-have-sitemap/1382/3 "2019-09-17T09:14:35Z")

</div>

Thanks it worked for me.
