Building HippoCMS docker image with Oracle Database 12c

Hello,
I would like to prepare a CMS docker image(container) connecting to Oracle 12c database. I am quite new to docker realm and also bloomreach. I read following pages and gave it a try but I have not yet made any progress:

It seems for H2, MySQL and PostgreSQL everything is so easy and prepared and would be done through the Maven’s Profile but for Oracle Database more effort need to be made.
Generally, is there any other document/instruction which explain this procedure with more details because several questions have been raised for me:

• What do I have to do to modify database type from default H2 to Oracle 12c? where should I put my configured repository.xml?
  • Where should I place database driver(ojdbc8)? I mean it should be done by changing the docker file or I should place it in $TOMCAT_HOME/lib after creation of docker image?

Thank you in advance,
Amirhossein Farmad

Which version of brXM are you using?

hippo CMS 13.3.0
I followed this instruction to create the project.

Now, I would like to change the database to Oracle and then create a docker image.

Great, then you can take advantage of the ootb docker support. Oracle db setup does not come with it, but it is supported. You just have to do some work.

• First of all, check out [1]. There, you can see that you need 1)repository.xml for oracle 2) context.xml for oracle. This page will have those.
  • Take a look at the existing postgresql setup for example in the project. You have a repository-postgresql.xml there for instance. You should add your repository-oracle.xml next to that one for example. Check in detail the repositoy-postgresql.xml: you’ll see that there are variables in there which are surrounded by two “@” characters (example: “@cluster.node.id@” ). Do the same for your repository-oracle.xml