Enterprise Eform FormBean not found when adding new form via channel manager

Hello,

I’m new to BloomReach and I’ve been struggling to get the Enterprise Eform plugin to work.

I attempted to install the Enterprise Forms plugin as per the instructions on the following page:

The first two parts, namely installing the CMS Plugin Maven dependencies and the HST Components seemed to go fine. But further in the instructions, I had to download a Hippo addon eforms demo and extract the ftl (and js/css, etc) resources from it, as per these instructions:

While I’m using BloomReach 13.0.0, which is a very recent release, it occurred to me that the latest eform demo file from the Maven repository that I had to manually download was dated October 2016. I did not feel confident about this, but since I was only extracting the ftl template files and web assets, I proceeded to do so.

I carefully cleaned, rebuilt, made sure bean generation was up-to-date, and then restarted the server. Using the CMS application, I switched to the Channel mode and attempted to add an Enterprise Form component to a web page. The attempt failed (or partially, at least) and I saw the following in the log:

[BaseEformComponent.getFormBean:246] *** EFORMS ***
[BaseEformComponent.getFormBean:247] Cannot get the form bean, returning null. Reason: the content bean is null or it does not match the FormBean type [eforms:form].
[BaseEformComponent.getFormBean:248] Override the method [BaseEformComponent#getFormBean(HstRequest)] to get the form bean in a different way, e.g. from a linked bean.
[BaseEformComponent.getFormBean:249] *** EFORMS ***
[EformComponent.doBeforeRender:150] No form bean found for path info /content, no form processing will be done