How to delete an environment that is set as production in the Bloomreach cloud?

Once an environment is set as production environment there doesn’t seem to be a way to delete that environment from the Mission Control interface.

Anyone knows how to delete a production environment in the Bloomreach cloud?

You must first unset the environment as the designated Production environment. You can either do this by switching the designated Production environment to another environment or clicking the “Unset” option under “Set Production Environment.”

I cannot see the “Unset” option and I also cannot see an option for setting a different environment as production. Could you please share a screenshot?

Ah I see it now. Thank you!